Skip to main content.

Members

Members of the Taxonomies & Controlled Vocabularies SIG may either be freelancers, contractors, or consultants, or work as in-house developers of taxonomies, thesauri, or controlled vocabularies, such as for publishers, database vendors, online search services, or search software developers. SIG members must be members of the American Society for Indexing or its affiliated indexing societies in other countries.

Our list of members is divided into those currently offering contract services in taxonomies, thesauri, or controlled vocabularies and those who are not.

For information on becoming a member, see the Membership page.

Taxonomists & Controlled Vocabulary Editors Available for Contract Projects

Tanja Bekhuis, PhD, MS, MLIS, AHIP (Distinguished)
CEO and Founder, TCB Research & Indexing LLC
Support for investigators and authors

Principal Scientist, EDDA Analytics Group-TM
Finding and displaying evidence in scientific documents

Adjunct Faculty
Department of Biomedical Informatics, School of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA 15206

E-mail: tanja.bekhuis@tcbinfosci.com
Website: http://www.tcbinfosci.com
ResearchGate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Tanja_Bekhuis
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002- 8537-9077

Terry Casey
Casey Indexing and Information Service
St. Paul, MN
www.caseyindex.com
terry@caseyindex.com
Tel: 651-699-6857

James Connolly
Malden, MA
jimmy.connolly@gmail.com

Linda Dunn
Dunn Information Organization
Albany, NY
linda47dunn.yahoo.com
Tel: 518-438-2504

Walter Greulich
WGV Publishing and Indexing Services
Weinheim, Germany
walter.greulich@wgv-net.de
Tel: +49-6201-961290

D'Ann Hamilton-White
H-W Indexing Services
DeKalb, IL
E-mail:hamiltondann@gmail.com

M. (May) Hasso
www.bostoninformatics.com
35 Byard Lane
Westborough, MA 01581
Tel: 508-366-8176
E-mail:mhsh2009@verizon.net
hasso.may@gmail.com

Margaret B. Hentz
Leverage the Word
www.leveragetheword.com
E-mail:phentz@iquest.net
Tel: 317-733-8456

Boyd Holmes, Ph.D.
LOGOS
www.editors.ca/profile/3537/boyd-holmes
Toronto, Ontario
boydholmes@editors.ca
Tel. 416-975-0217

Christine Karpeles
Karpeles Information Services
Chicago, IL
ckarpeles@gmail.com

Debbie Olson
www.olson-info.com
Syracuse, NY
dbolso@aol.com

Mauro Pittaro, Jr.
Bowie, MD
agma345@comcast.net
Tel. 917-882-3967

Lynette L. Simpson
World Bank Group
writerls@gmail.com

Deb Whippen
Editorial Rx, Inc.
whippen@editorialrx.com

Becky Wolsk
MLIS Student, School of Library and Information Science, Wayne State University
Interested in taxonomies, indexing, metadata standards, and information architecture
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/becky-wolsk-6933212b
Twitter:@iMemoryPalace

Other SIG Members

Moira Calder
Edomonton, Alberta, Canada
m.calder@shaw.ca

Karen Field Carroll
karen@write2help.com

Heather Hedden
Senior Vocabulary Editor
Cengage Learning
Boston, MA
heather@hedden.net
Tel. 978-467-5195

Kari E. Johnson
Research Database Editor II
Getty Conservation Institute
kejohnson@getty.edu
Tel. 310-440-6802

Chuck Knapp
Bloomberg BNA, Director of Taxonomy and Indexing
Washington, DC
cknapp@bna.com

Kathy Quigley
Greenwood Information Services
Denver, CO
kathyoquigley@yahoo.com

Linda Stumbaugh
Peregrine Indexing
peregrineindexing@gmail.com

Joy Tataryn
Legal Editor
The Continuing Legal Education Society of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Tel: 604.893.2148
joyt@cle.bc.ca

Bonnie Taylor
Bloomberg BNA, Legal Index Editor
Washington, DC
btaylor@bna.com

Indexing Societies

SIG members must be current members of any of the following national indexing societies:

If you are a member of one of these indexing societies, for information on becoming a member of the SIG, please see the Membership page.

^ TOP